hadtopick Comparison

Power stations

Anker SOLIX C1000 vs Bluetti AC180 (2026): which should you buy?

By Mike · Updated October 8, 2026 · Based on manufacturer specs and the Amazon listings

Both are 1,800W units with fast app-enabled charging and a 5-year warranty. The C1000 is about 7 pounds lighter, has 6 outlets and advertises an expansion battery. The AC180 holds about 9% more and is rated for more charge cycles. Note the C1000 is the original model; Anker also sells a C1000 Gen 2.

Choose the Anker SOLIX C1000 if

Choose the Bluetti AC180 if

The two units

Anker SOLIX C1000

1,056Wh and 1,800W in about 28.4 pounds, with six AC outlets. It's the original C1000; Anker now also sells a C1000 Gen 2.

See current price on Amazon

Bluetti AC180

1,152Wh and 1,800W in about 35.3 pounds. It refills quickly in Turbo mode, and it can't take an expansion battery.

See current price on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Key specs

Anker SOLIX C1000Bluetti AC180
Capacity1,056Wh1,152Wh
Rated AC output1,800W1,800W
WeightAbout 28.4 lb (Anker); 27.6 lb (Amazon)About 35.3 lb
Wh per poundAbout 37About 33
Wall charge to full58 min with UltraFast on (set in the app); standard time not stated1.3 to 1.8 hr in Turbo mode (set in the app); 1.7 to 2.2 hr in Standard mode
Max solar input600W500W
ExpandableAdvertised: one expansion battery to 2,112Wh (Anker's spec line still says coming soon)No
Warranty5 years5 years
Full specs
Anker SOLIX C1000Bluetti AC180
Surge / boost2,400W "SurgePad" (Anker says heat-generating devices work best)2,700W "Power Lifting Mode" (heating devices only)
BatteryLiFePO4LiFePO4
Rated cycle life3,000 cycles to 80%3,500+ cycles to 80%
Dimensions14.8 x 8.07 x 10.5 in (Anker); Amazon says 11.02 in tall13.4 x 9.7 x 12.5 in
AC outlets64
USB-C1 x 100W, 1 x 30W1 x 100W
USB-A2 x 12W4 (15W total per pair)
Other ports12V car port (10A, 120W)12V car port (10A), 15W wireless charging pad
Wall charge to 80%43 min with UltraFast on (app; Amazon says it works at 68 to 122°F)45 min in Turbo mode (set in the app)
Solar voltage range11 to 60V12 to 60V
Car chargingYes (car cable in the box); time not statedYes, 12/24V
UPS switchoverUnder 20ms20ms (Amazon listing and Bluetti's own comparison chart; not on the AC180 spec table)
Pass-through chargingYesYes
Standby draw (maker's figure)Not publishedAbout 15W
Fan noise (maker's claim)Not statedAbout 45dB in Silent charging mode
AppYes (Wi-Fi and Bluetooth)Yes (Bluetooth)
Discharge temperature-4 to 104°F-4 to 104°F (1,500W max at 86°F and above)
Charge temperature32 to 104°F32 to 104°F

Where the sources disagree:

Specs are from Anker's product page, Bluetti's AC180 product page and comparison chart, and the two Amazon listings, checked October 8, 2026.

What they will run (estimates)

Hours = capacity x 0.85 x 0.90 ÷ (load + standby draw). The 0.85 covers inverter losses. The 0.90 assumes 90% of the battery is usable. That's the figure Bluetti publishes, and we apply it to every unit because the other makers publish none. Standby draw is each maker's own figure. These are estimates, not tests. Where a maker publishes no standby draw, we show a range (see the note under the table).

Load (typical draw)C1000, 1,056WhBluetti, 1,152Wh
Phone charges (about 15Wh each, via USB)About 54 chargesAbout 59 charges
Wi-Fi router (15W)About 24 to 34 hr*About 29 hr
CPAP, no heated humidifier (40W)About 14 to 16 hr*About 16 hr
Mini fridge (45W average), rough estimateAbout 13 to 15 hr*About 15 hr
Laptop (60W)About 10 to 12 hr*About 12 hr
50-inch TV (100W)About 6.8 to 7.4 hr*About 7.7 hr
Full-size fridge (120W average), rough estimateAbout 5.9 to 6.3 hr*About 6.5 hr
Microwave (1,000W)About 0.8 hr*About 0.9 hr
Space heater (1,500W)About 0.5 hr*About 0.6 hr

The fridge rows are rough because compressors cycle on and off and pull a surge at startup. The phone row runs off the USB ports, so standby draw doesn't apply.

* Anker doesn't publish a standby draw for the SOLIX C1000, so its figures assume 9 to 18W. That spans the lowest (Anker C2000 Gen 2, 9W) to the highest (Jackery, 18W) standby draw published by the makers we cover. It's our assumption, not Anker's number.

One night of outage: a full-size fridge plus a CPAP draws about 160W together. The Anker SOLIX C1000 runs that pair for about 4.5 to 4.8 hours on an assumed 9 to 18W standby draw, and the Bluetti AC180 about 5.0 hours. Neither gets through an 8-hour night, so you'd be choosing between the fridge and the CPAP before morning.

Skip it if

Skip the C1000 if you want the current model. Anker now sells a C1000 Gen 2.

Skip the AC180 if you lift it often, or if you might want more than 1,152Wh later.

Questions about this pair

Which one runs longer?

On capacity alone, the AC180 holds 96Wh more (about 9.1%). Anker doesn't publish a standby draw for the SOLIX C1000, so we assume 9 to 18W. On that assumption, a fridge and CPAP (about 160W together) would run about 4.5 to 4.8 hours on the SOLIX C1000 against about 5.0 on the AC180. On those numbers the AC180 runs longer, by about 0.3 to 0.5 hours.

Which charges faster?

Both need their app for the fastest times. Anker lists 80% in 43 minutes and full in 58 minutes with UltraFast on. Bluetti lists 80% in 45 minutes and full in 1.3 to 1.8 hours in Turbo mode.

Can either one run 2,400W or 2,700W appliances?

Only heating devices. Anker's SurgePad (2,400W) and Bluetti's Power Lifting Mode (2,700W) both work best with heaters, kettles and hair dryers. Plan on 1,800W for anything else.

Which is better as a UPS?

They're about the same on paper: under 20ms for the Anker and 20ms for the Bluetti. Neither is zero-break, so use them for a router or modem, not a desktop.

Related comparisons

By Mike · Last checked October 8, 2026 · Based on manufacturer specs and the Amazon listings.