Power stations
Anker SOLIX C1000 vs Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 (2026): which should you buy?
By Mike · Updated October 8, 2026 · Based on manufacturer specs and the Amazon listings
Nearly the same capacity. The Anker gives you more: 6 AC outlets, 1,800W, 600W of solar and an advertised expansion battery. The Jackery is about 4.6 pounds lighter, quieter on paper, and it's the newer design. The C1000 has since been followed by a C1000 Gen 2.
Choose the Anker SOLIX C1000 if
- You plug in a lot at once: 6 AC outlets against 3.
- You'll run things between 1,500W and 1,800W. The Jackery stops at 1,500W.
- You recharge from solar. It takes 600W. The Jackery takes 400W.
- You might add a battery later. Anker's page advertises an expansion battery that takes it to 2,112Wh, though its spec line still says coming soon, so confirm it ships. The Jackery can't expand.
- You want a 5-year warranty from the start. Jackery's is 3 years, extendable by 2.
Choose the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 if
- Every pound counts. It's about 23.8 pounds against about 28.4.
- You want a longer rated battery life. Jackery rates 4,000 cycles to 70%, Anker 3,000 cycles to 80%. They measure to different points, so it isn't a straight comparison.
- You want a published standby draw to plan runtime around. Jackery lists 18W. Anker lists none for the C1000, so ours is an assumed range.
The two units
Anker SOLIX C1000
1,056Wh and 1,800W in about 28.4 pounds, with six AC outlets. It's the original C1000; Anker now also sells a C1000 Gen 2.
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
1,070Wh and 1,500W in about 23.8 pounds. It's the lightest of the 1kWh units we compare, and Jackery says it doesn't support add-on battery packs.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Key specs
| Anker SOLIX C1000 | Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 | |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 1,056Wh | 1,070Wh |
| Rated AC output | 1,800W | 1,500W |
| Weight | About 28.4 lb (Anker); 27.6 lb (Amazon) | About 23.8 lb |
| Wh per pound | About 37 | About 45 |
| Wall charge to full | 58 min with UltraFast on (set in the app); standard time not stated | About 1.7 hr (default mode) |
| Max solar input | 600W | 400W |
| Expandable | Advertised: one expansion battery to 2,112Wh (Anker's spec line still says coming soon) | No |
| Warranty | 5 years | 3 years, extendable by 2 (5 max) |
Full specs
| Anker SOLIX C1000 | Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 | |
|---|---|---|
| Surge / boost | 2,400W "SurgePad" (Anker says heat-generating devices work best) | 3,000W |
| Battery | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Rated cycle life | 3,000 cycles to 80% | 4,000 cycles to 70% |
| Dimensions | 14.8 x 8.07 x 10.5 in (Anker); Amazon says 11.02 in tall | 12.87 x 8.82 x 9.72 in |
| AC outlets | 6 | 3 |
| USB-C | 1 x 100W, 1 x 30W | 1 x 100W, 1 x 30W |
| USB-A | 2 x 12W | 1 x 18W |
| Other ports | 12V car port (10A, 120W) | 12V car port (10A) |
| Wall charge to 80% | 43 min with UltraFast on (app; Amazon says it works at 68 to 122°F) | Not stated |
| Solar voltage range | 11 to 60V | 16 to 60V (two ports, 200W each) |
| Car charging | Yes (car cable in the box); time not stated | Yes (about 12 hr; about 3 hr with Jackery's car fast charger) |
| UPS switchover | Under 20ms | Within 20ms (Jackery's claim; not zero-break) |
| Pass-through charging | Yes | Yes (AC output limited to 1,500W while charging) |
| Standby draw (maker's figure) | Not published | 18W |
| Fan noise (maker's claim) | Not stated | 22dB or less (help center, no test conditions) |
| App | Yes (Wi-Fi and Bluetooth) | Yes (Wi-Fi/Bluetooth) |
| Discharge temperature | -4 to 104°F | 14 to 113°F |
| Charge temperature | 32 to 104°F | 32 to 113°F |
Where the sources disagree:
- Anker SOLIX C1000: Weight: Anker's page says 28.44 lb; the Amazon listing says 27.6 lb.
- Anker SOLIX C1000: Height: Anker's page says 10.5 in; the Amazon listing says 11.02 in.
- Anker SOLIX C1000: Expansion: Anker's page headline says you can add an extra 1,056Wh and sells a C1000 + Expansion Battery bundle, but its spec line still says "(Coming soon.)". The page says expandable.
- Anker SOLIX C1000: Charging: Anker's FAQ says AC and solar can't charge it at the same time (AC takes priority).
- Jackery Explorer 1000 v2: Fast charge: the Amazon listing says 0 to 100% in 1 hour "with emergency charging activated via the Jackery App". Jackery's help center says emergency charging mode can't be set in the app and lists AC charging as about 1.7 hr. The page uses 1.7 hr.
- Jackery Explorer 1000 v2: Noise: the help center lists the fan at 22dB or less. The Amazon listing describes a 30dB quiet overnight charging mode. Neither gives test conditions.
- Jackery Explorer 1000 v2: Solar: the Amazon listing says it is compatible only with Jackery solar panels. The help center gives a 16 to 60V input spec without that limit.
- Jackery Explorer 1000 v2: Warranty: the help center says 3 years, extendable by 2. The Amazon listing's warranty field just says "1". The page uses the help center.
Specs are from Anker's product page, Jackery's help center and product page, and the two Amazon listings, checked October 8, 2026.
What they will run (estimates)
Hours = capacity x 0.85 x 0.90 ÷ (load + standby draw). The 0.85 covers inverter losses. The 0.90 assumes 90% of the battery is usable. That's the figure Bluetti publishes, and we apply it to every unit because the other makers publish none. Standby draw is each maker's own figure. These are estimates, not tests. Where a maker publishes no standby draw, we show a range (see the note under the table).
| Load (typical draw) | C1000, 1,056Wh | Jackery, 1,070Wh |
|---|---|---|
| Phone charges (about 15Wh each, via USB) | About 54 charges | About 55 charges |
| Wi-Fi router (15W) | About 24 to 34 hr* | About 25 hr |
| CPAP, no heated humidifier (40W) | About 14 to 16 hr* | About 14 hr |
| Mini fridge (45W average), rough estimate | About 13 to 15 hr* | About 13 hr |
| Laptop (60W) | About 10 to 12 hr* | About 10 hr |
| 50-inch TV (100W) | About 6.8 to 7.4 hr* | About 6.9 hr |
| Full-size fridge (120W average), rough estimate | About 5.9 to 6.3 hr* | About 5.9 hr |
| Microwave (1,000W) | About 0.8 hr* | About 0.8 hr |
| Space heater (1,500W) | About 0.5 hr* | About 0.5 hr, at its rated limit |
The fridge rows are rough because compressors cycle on and off and pull a surge at startup. The phone row runs off the USB ports, so standby draw doesn't apply.
* Anker doesn't publish a standby draw for the SOLIX C1000, so its figures assume 9 to 18W. That spans the lowest (Anker C2000 Gen 2, 9W) to the highest (Jackery, 18W) standby draw published by the makers we cover. It's our assumption, not Anker's number.
One night of outage: a full-size fridge plus a CPAP draws about 160W together. The Anker SOLIX C1000 runs that pair for about 4.5 to 4.8 hours on an assumed 9 to 18W standby draw, and the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 about 4.6 hours. Neither gets through an 8-hour night, so you'd be choosing between the fridge and the CPAP before morning.
Skip it if
Skip the C1000 if you want the current model. Anker now sells a C1000 Gen 2, and this is the original. Also skip it if you can't use a phone app, since its 58-minute charge needs UltraFast turned on in the Anker app.
Skip the Jackery if you need more than 3 AC outlets or more than 1,500W.
Questions about this pair
Which one runs longer?
On capacity alone, the Explorer 1000 v2 holds 14Wh more (about 1.3%). Anker doesn't publish a standby draw for the SOLIX C1000, so we assume 9 to 18W. On that assumption, a fridge and CPAP (about 160W together) would run about 4.5 to 4.8 hours on the SOLIX C1000 against about 4.6 on the Explorer 1000 v2. On those numbers it's too close to call.
Is the C1000's 58-minute charge real?
It's Anker's figure with UltraFast recharging on, which you turn on in the Anker app (a phone is required). The Amazon listing says UltraFast works at 68 to 122°F. Anker doesn't give a time for its standard charging mode.
Can the C1000 run 2,400W appliances?
Only some. That's Anker's SurgePad, which kicks in above 1,800W and works best with heating devices. Anker says it doesn't support devices with strict voltage requirements. Plan on 1,800W.
Can I charge the C1000 from the wall and solar at the same time?
No. Anker says AC takes priority, and it switches to solar when AC charging ends.
Related comparisons
- Bluetti Elite 100 V2 vs Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
- Anker SOLIX C1000 vs Bluetti AC180
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 vs Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
By Mike · Last checked October 8, 2026 · Based on manufacturer specs and the Amazon listings.