Power stations
Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 vs Bluetti AC180 (2026): which should you buy?
By Mike · Updated October 8, 2026 · Based on manufacturer specs and what owners report
The Jackery holds about 77% more energy, so it runs the same fridge or CPAP far longer. The Bluetti is the lighter unit (1,152Wh against 2,042Wh), with a longer warranty, more AC outlets and better cold-weather discharge.
Choose the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 if
- A fridge and a CPAP have to make it through a full night. See the outage math below.
- You want the most energy per pound: about 52Wh per pound against about 33.
- It will sit in a bedroom or living room. Jackery lists its fan at 30dB or less. That's Jackery's claim, not a side-by-side test.
- You want a router, modem or laptop to stay on through outages. Switchover is within 20ms (Jackery's claim). It isn't zero-break, and Jackery warns against workstations and servers.
Choose the Bluetti AC180 if
- You want the longer warranty: 5 years. Jackery's is 3 years, extendable by 2.
- It will live in a cold garage, cabin or van. Bluetti rates it to discharge down to -4°F. Jackery's limit is 14°F.
- You plug in a lot of things at once: 4 AC outlets against 3, plus a wireless charging pad.
- You recharge from solar a lot. It takes up to 500W of panels. The Jackery takes 400W.
- About 35 pounds is your limit for lifting it in and out of a car.
The two units
Better when it has to last
Jackery Explorer 2000 v2
2,042Wh and 2,200W in about 39.5 pounds. It's built for long outages, and Jackery says it doesn't support add-on battery packs.
Better when you want the longer warranty
Bluetti AC180
1,152Wh and 1,800W in about 35.3 pounds. It's a mid-size unit that refills quickly in Turbo mode, and it can't take an expansion battery either.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Key specs
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 | Bluetti AC180 | |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 2,042Wh | 1,152Wh |
| Rated AC output | 2,200W | 1,800W |
| Weight | About 39.5 lb | About 35.3 lb |
| Wh per pound | About 52 | About 33 |
| Wall charge to full | About 2 hr | 1.3 to 1.8 hr in Turbo mode (set in the app); 1.7 to 2.2 hr in Standard mode |
| Max solar input | 400W | 500W |
| Expandable | No | No |
| Warranty | 3 years, extendable by 2 (5 max) | 5 years |
Full specs
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 | Bluetti AC180 | |
|---|---|---|
| Surge | 4,400W | 2,700W "Power Lifting Mode" (heating devices only) |
| Battery | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Rated cycle life | 4,000 cycles to 70% | 3,500+ cycles to 80% |
| Dimensions | 13.2 x 10.4 x 11.5 in | 13.4 x 9.7 x 12.5 in |
| AC outlets | 3 | 4 |
| USB-C | 1 x 100W, 1 x 30W | 1 x 100W |
| USB-A | 1 x 18W | 4 (15W total per pair) |
| Other ports | 12V car port (10A) | 12V car port (10A), 15W wireless charging pad |
| Wall charge to 80% | Not stated | 45 min in Turbo mode (set in the app) |
| Solar voltage range | 16 to 60V (two ports at 200W each) | 12 to 60V |
| Car charging | Yes (about 24 hr; about 5.6 hr with Jackery's car fast charger) | Yes, 12/24V |
| UPS switchover | Within 20ms (Jackery's claim; not zero-break) | Not stated |
| Pass-through charging | Yes (AC output limited to 1,500W while charging) | Yes |
| Standby draw | 18W | About 15W |
| Fan noise (maker's claim) | 30dB or less | About 45dB in Silent charging mode |
| App | Yes | Yes (Bluetooth) |
| Discharge temperature | 14 to 113°F | -4 to 104°F (1,500W max at 86°F and above) |
| Charge temperature | 32 to 113°F | 32 to 104°F |
Notes: Cycle life isn't directly comparable. Jackery counts to 70% remaining capacity, Bluetti to 80%. Noise isn't either. Jackery gives no test conditions, and Bluetti's 45dB is for its slower Silent mode. Jackery's 2-year warranty extension is automatic on Jackery.com orders. Jackery's US pages don't say how buyers elsewhere get it.
Specs are from Jackery's help center and product page and Bluetti's product page, checked October 8, 2026.
What they will run (estimates)
Hours = capacity x 0.85 x 0.90 ÷ (load + standby draw). The 0.85 covers inverter losses. The 0.90 assumes 90% of the battery is usable. That's Bluetti's published figure, and we apply it to both because Jackery publishes none. Standby draw is each maker's figure: 18W for the Jackery, 15W for the Bluetti. These are estimates, not tests.
| Load (typical draw) | Jackery, 2,042Wh | Bluetti, 1,152Wh |
|---|---|---|
| Phone charging (10W) | About 56 hr | About 35 hr |
| Wi-Fi router (15W) | About 47 hr | About 29 hr |
| CPAP, no heated humidifier (40W) | About 27 hr | About 16 hr |
| Mini fridge (45W average), rough estimate | About 25 hr | About 15 hr |
| Laptop (60W) | About 20 hr | About 12 hr |
| 50-inch TV (100W) | About 13 hr | About 7.7 hr |
| Full-size fridge (120W average), rough estimate | About 11 hr | About 6.5 hr |
| Microwave (1,000W) | About 1.5 hr | About 0.9 hr |
| Space heater (1,500W) | About 1.0 hr | About 0.6 hr, only below 86°F (output is capped at 1,500W above that) |
The fridge rows are rough because compressors cycle on and off and pull a surge at startup. Bluetti says its runtime formula doesn't fit compressor loads.
One night of outage: a full-size fridge plus a CPAP draws about 160W together. The Jackery runs that pair for about 8.8 hours, roughly bedtime to morning. The Bluetti lasts about 5 hours. Plug in at 10 p.m. and it's empty around 3 a.m., and then you're choosing between the fridge and the CPAP.
What owners report
Jackery Explorer 2000 v2
- It's quiet enough to sit in the room you sleep in. A few owners of new units report a ticking fan.
- It's light for 2kWh, but some buyers still can't lift it alone.
- Solar is the slow way to refill it. Jackery's own figure is about 7.5 hours with two of its 200W panels.
Bluetti AC180
- Owners keep it for the fast wall charge.
- Gotcha: the fan gets loud during Turbo charging and under heavy loads. Silent mode is quieter, but it takes about 5 hours to fill.
- Owners describe the app as usable but clunky, and the Bluetooth range as short.
Skip it if
Skip the Jackery if you mostly power a laptop and lights on short trips. That's about 4 extra pounds of capacity you won't use. Also skip it if you'll need more than 2kWh later, because it can't add a battery.
Skip the Bluetti if a fridge has to stay cold overnight along with anything else, because 1,152Wh runs out too soon. Also skip it if the 45-minute charge is why you're buying and you won't use the app. It needs Turbo mode.
Questions about this pair
Is the Bluetti's 45-minute charge real?
It's Bluetti's claim for 0 to 80% in Turbo mode at about 1,440W, which you turn on in the app. In Standard mode, Bluetti lists 1.7 to 2.2 hours to full, about the same as the Jackery's 2 hours.
Can the AC180 run the same 2,000W appliances as the Jackery?
Usually not. It's rated for 1,800W continuous. Its 2,700W Power Lifting Mode is only for heating devices like kettles and hair dryers. Bluetti says not to use it for an air conditioner or washing machine.
Which one keeps a CPAP going longer?
The Jackery, by about 11 hours on paper: about 27 hours against about 16 at 40W with no heated humidifier. Turning on a heated humidifier cuts both a lot.
Can I plug my desktop computer into either one as a UPS?
Not as a true UPS. Jackery's switchover takes up to 20ms, and Jackery warns against workstations and servers. A router, modem or laptop is the safer use. Bluetti lists pass-through charging but doesn't publish a switchover time.
Can I add a battery to either one later?
Neither one expands. Bluetti's B80, B230 and B300 can recharge the AC180 in Power Bank Mode, but they don't add capacity the way an expansion port would.
Related comparisons
By Mike · Last checked October 8, 2026 · Based on manufacturer specs and what owners report.